My Attempt at Consistency

March 29, 2011

Uncategorized

I’ve been pretty consistent with this blog since I began. I research like a maniac and work pretty hard at making sure I have at least 1 post a week. So today, I give you my 1 post for the week – a sad attempt, it may be.

I’m sicker than a dog. Acute bronchitis and a viral infection of some sort. I’ve got 67 unread items on my Google Reader and haven’t checked my email in what feels like a decade. I slept for 24 consecutive hours yesterday and to be honest, my brain feels like mush. Also, I move to a new apartment tomorrow and am still packing like a mad woman. So there are not going to be any fun stories, neat projects, or tips on getting an energy job this week. I will, although, tell you that once I get to feeling better – it is ON. I’ve got some fun posts coming soon so please stay tuned!

With love and pharmaceuticals,

Madam Energy

 

Connect with Madam Energy

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “My Attempt at Consistency”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    This made me crack up. I have 227 subscriptions in my Google Reader so have well above 67 unread items on a daily basis. That’s a bit of a humble brag, but I think it’s also a good reminder that we’re all busy in different ways and respond to stress in different ways. For instance, if I was moving tomorrow I would be a nut case! I appreciate your dedication to your readers. 🙂

    Reply

    • Madam Energy Says:

      227 subscriptions?! I’d be a nut case with a Reader that full! 🙂 I’m also one of those people that cannot leave any emails in “unread” status – I even open them, skim, and star them to read later if necessary. If my Reader were that busy, I’d probably have to quit my day job. 🙂

      Also, congrats on the launch!

      Reply

  2. Mark W. Says:

    Take care Megan.
    Conserve and effectively process your own energy this week. 🙂
    Look forward to your future posts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

