Tuesdays = Dry Erase Day

April 12, 2011

Technologies

Tuesday's White Board on Power Factor Correction

So, in a recent post, I promised you folks that I would follow-up this week with a post on how to correct power factor and the financial business case to do so. Well, I’m still working on it. Working like a mad woman, that is!

Last night I spent a couple hours Facebook stalking everyone I could think of that might be able to help me figure a couple things out. It was somewhat successful but I still had questions this morning. So I set out to get this figured out – I asked everyone in the office to share their knowledge. We all kind of confused ourselves so I ran to the conference room to “draw it out”. I love white boards. And here is evidence of that… and evidence of the fact that I am working really hard to get this ambitious follow-up post out this week as promised.

Don’t look too closely or read too deeply into any of the scribbles. We may have found an explanation after I drew ALL over the board that might not correlate with our illustration. 🙂 Note: Shawarma and Chuck both added some small drawings in there and JK is totally responsible for all mathematics.By the end of the power factor class we held for ourselves, I summed it all up with a hilariously brief and somewhat inaccurate drawing here:

Warning: This is not drawn to scale.

Stay tuned!

, , ,

Connect with Madam Energy

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vulcan Mind Meld at the offices of Team Awesome | Don't Hate Me Because I'm Efficient - April 14, 2011

    […] issues surrounding power factor, we had some awesome Vulcan mind meld moments at the expense of the white board. Today, we had another spontaneous meeting of the minds right in the middle of a shared office […]

Leave a Reply

